Review: Gwen Stefani - This IS What The Truth Feels Like #ThisIsWhatTheTruthFeelsLike #GwenO2O

I've always been a huge fan of Gwen Stefani! I first started listening to her as part of No Doubt in 1994/95. I remember when the album Tragic Kingdom came out. Already being into ska it was a huge inspiration for me to see this amazingly strong talented girl fronting a ska band full of guys. I remember thinking how cool she was and how unique her vibrato was. I must have listened to that album a million times, proud to have such an awesome idol. Since then Gwen has done so much. She has 6 studio albums with No Doubt, her own fashion and perfume line, a coach on the Voice, won tons of awards including 3 Grammys, 1 solo and 2 with No doubt, and now as of March 18th she has released her 3rd studio album solo.

This IS What The Truth Feels Like really shows how much Gwen has grown and expanded as an artist. This is far away from her ska sound, and her signature vibrato is gone, but she has adapted a more pop, dance, hip hop sound. Many of the dance tracks actually remind me of Kylie Minogue! If you put this album next to tragic kingdom back in the day and told me it was her I would tell you you have to be out of your mind. 

Make Me Like You is my favorite track because the lyrics remind me so much of when I met Mike years ago and how hard he worked to win me over. Actually a lot of the tracks remind me of when we met. The tracks are all obviously written during her marriage ending to Gavin Rossdale and starting to date Blake Shelton because so many of the lyrics are about fresh and exciting new love, and like most of her albums it's a very emotional story telling journey about her life. As I whole I enjoyed this album. It's so different and I'm really glad to have been listening to her so long and was able to watch her grow as an artist. I look forward to seeing what's next for her.

This IS What The Truth Feels Like is such a great album that you just need to hear for yourself!

If you haven't had a chance to hear it here is Make Me Like You

Track Listing:

1. Misery
2. You’re My Favorite
3. Where Would I Be
4. Make Me Like You
5. Truth
6. Used To Love You
7. Send Me A Picture
8. Red Flag
9. Asking For It
10. Naughty
11. Me Without You
12. Rare

There are four bonus tracks on the album available at Target

13. Rocket Ship (Target Exclusive)
14. Getting Warmer (Target Exclusive)
15. Obsessed (Target Exclusive)
16. Splash (Target Exclusive

Bottom Line: 
I really love it and give it 5 out of 5 stars. 
Would I recommend it to my family and friends? YES! 
Would I buy it myself based on my experiences with this review? YES!

Connect with Gwen Stefani:
Official Gwen Stefani:

Buy the Album:
Official Gwen Stefani:

Disclosure: I participated in this sponsored album review program as a member of One2One Network. I was provided the album to review but all opinions are my own.